More From Week 2 – Oops, Wrong Blog

If this flower can survive, then so can I. The weight of responsibility will not get me down.

Wow, this is embarrassing. I posted here instead of to the blog for my current class. Rather than simply delete the post,  I have decided to edit with a little of what I learned in there this week.

I had no idea that choosing a color scheme for an assignment would be so difficult. I created many lovely color schemes on a website designed just for that purpose (http://kuler.adobe.com/#themes/newest?time=30). It was easy to do. However, using the colors on, what is supposed to be a professional site, was next to impossible. There are so many rules. Not all colors look good together, and those that do may not have enough contrast to be easily read by the viewer.  My schemes seemed to lean heavily toward Christmas themes or birth announcements. There is a time and a place for these, but not today.

Anyway, I went to post notes from last week, before posting notes for this week, and yet I find myself here  posting nonsense at 12:30am.

Speaking of nonsense, what is the deal with saggypants? Back to the Future 2 was bad enough with their pockets turned inside out. I remember seeing that and laughing at how unbelievably dumb it looked, never dreaming that reality would one-up it. If you have time to walk around, holding your pants up, you’ve got too much free time on your hands.

About bjgr12

I want to be better than  I am, and I would like to help someone else be better than they were. Who knows what will happen, but it might be fun.
This entry was posted in Art, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

