I’ve changed my name

It seemed fitting to change the name of my blog. After all, the class is over, grades are posted, and most of the class bloggers have fled to other obsessions. For myself, obsessions have taken the form of things like, writing a song for my children to the tune of Rudolf the Red Nosed Reindeer.  I have revised this song as each child joined our family; and I tried to sing it while they were still of nursing age. Following is my favorite part:

Then on every Christmas Eve,

The family came to eat,

Everybody brought a dish,

And then they wished

that there was more.

But what about poor (insert name)

She hasn’t even had a bite,

She’ll have the same as mommy,

She knows it will be processed right. (I was nursing, of course.)

Basically, my obsessions have to do with children. My idea of art is crayon scribbles on the wall… at waist level… which means you have to bend over awkwardly, or get on your hands and knees to scrub it off. (Semi gloss paint allows you to do this without destroying the surface.)

This brings me to the second reason for changing the name of the blog. I’m not a normal graphic designer. I don’t do the things most designers do. I have so much to learn in the ways of art that it’s like I woke up one morning in a desert and decided that I wanted to sort the sand into colors and textures, in the dark, with gloves on. Therefore, “My Design Class” has become “My Design Clash”.

Wish me luck.

About bjgr12

I want to be better than  I am, and I would like to help someone else be better than they were. Who knows what will happen, but it might be fun.
This entry was posted in Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve changed my name

  1. jadeddrifter says:

    I love the new name! I can’t wait to read more later.

Share your thoughts

