A little bit about sunglasses

My challenge for project two wasn’t simply creating designs using little bits of a picture. It was, in fact, drawing the picture itself. Partly it is a confidence issue. Mostly is lack of experience.
As a child, I could never draw as well as my older brother. It didn’t matter how many times my mother told me not to compare myself to him ( he is 2 1/2 years older than me) I still did, and for good reason. He is very talented. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a painting he did for me back in 1981. He was a senior in high school and usually drew cars, buildings etc. I didn’t even know he could do living things.

Recently he posted this picture. It would have worked well for this assignment.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anyway, back to me. I took Drawing 1 in college to see how I would do. I did better than I thought I would. Following my routine, I again did better than I thought I would. Here is my project. I put the glasses on an angle so I was looking at them from above.

 

About bjgr12

I want to be better than  I am, and I would like to help someone else be better than they were. Who knows what will happen, but it might be fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

